The Local Governing Committee (Governors) are responsible for ensuring the Academy provides a safe environment and outstanding quality education.  This has the best chance of happening when there are high expectations of what pupils can achieve. They also promote effective ways of teaching and learning when setting the school aims and policies.  They do this together with the Headteacher , who is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Academy.

The Local Governing Committee include governors who are;

  • Parent Governors who are elected by parents at the Academy
  • Staff Governors who are elected by staff at the Academy
  • Community Governors
  • Co-opted Governor
  • The Principal is part of the group in an Ex-Officio capacity.

A Governor is appointed for a period of four years but may subsequently be eligible for re-appointment or re-election.

Our Governors
Chair of Governors D. Whiles
Headteacher P. Chamberlain
Clerk M. Hunter
Staff B. Lartey
Staff K. Cook
Staff L. Onyett
Co-Opted A. Powell
Co-Opted K. Taylor
Co-Opted J. Finch
Co-Opted A. Whiles



If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors or a member of our Local Governing Committee, please send your email to: